Webmaster Forum, Web Hosting Forums, Domain Forum, Web Advertising, Web Design, SEO Help, WebspacechatCalendarContact Us

Welcome to Webspacechat, an active web forum community where you may join over 9.5k members to discuss web topics with members from around the World. You will find help and advice on web design, html, php, domain names, and marketplace. To gain full access to Webspacechat you must register for a free account. As a registered member, you will be able to:

• Participate in over 30 forums and browser over 9k posts.
• Communicate privately with other members from around the World.
• Gain access to our free classified marketplace to buy, sell and trade web related products and services.

All this and much more are available to you free when you register for an account, so please sign up today.
 
If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact our support.


Go Back   Webmaster Forum, Web Hosting Forums, Domain Forum, Web Advertising, Web Design, SEO Help, Webspacechat > Web Space Chat > Website Reviews

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-23-2009, 08:01 PM
ElenaChanelle ElenaChanelle is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 1
I want to order a few purses from...

...gogtrade.com, but cannot find any information/reviews on the website.? Apparently there is an alternate website, septtrade.com which is eerily identical to gogtrade.com, perhaps operated by the same individual (or group). I do not understand the necessity, first of all, to have a duplicate website under a different domain. They are both based out of China, do not accept paypal, and instead prefer payment via western union or money gram. Has anyone dealt with this company before?? It sounds fishy to me.....
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-26-2009, 02:59 PM
Wish I was boredDude94 Wish I was boredDude94 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 1
Well heres some info about them, you can decide whether you think its a scam or not based on this info:

gogtrade was created in May of 2009. It's registered to a person out of putian, fujian China.

sepptrade was created last year in 2008. It's registered to someone else with a different name than gogtrade, and it's registered out of shanghai China.

Possibly a scam and they set up 2 of them so if one gets shut down they have a backup. Who knows why they would do that. Maybe they are legit and think that 2 websites would bring in more visitors or something. There's no telling why they would do that.


Also, the emails registered are hotmail and yahoo emails. Why don't they have normal emails for their website? Why are they using temporary throwaway emails? Why don't they have normal business emails for their sites such as chen@gogtrade.com

Lot's of suspicious signs, up to you.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:11 AM.